Saturday, June 9, 2012

Twentieth Century Poets FDC - USA

Antoinette sent me this lovely FDC from the US that has three stamps from the Twentieth-Century Poets (Forever®)stamp sheet, Elizabeth Bishop, Joseph Brodsky and Gwendolyn Brooks.

These forever stamps honor ten great twentieth-century poets including several who served as United States Poet Laureate. The many awards won by this illustrious group — Elizabeth Bishop, Joseph Brodsky, Gwendolyn Brooks, E. E. Cummings, Robert Hayden, Denise Levertov, Sylvia Plath, Theodore Roethke, Wallace Stevens, and William Carlos Williams — include numerous Pulitzer Prizes, National Book Awards, and honorary degrees.

Do feel free to add your thoughts, comments or suggestions
NOTE: Please click on the images for a larger view / closer look.

No comments:

Post a Comment