Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Hong Kong

Former British colony at the mouth of the Canton R., consisting of the island of Hong Kong and peninsula of Kowloon. Under Japanese occupation from 25 Dec. 1941, until liberated by British forces on 16 Sep. 1945.
Hong Kong became a special administrative region of the People's Republic of China on 1 July 1997.

Do feel free to add your thoughts, comments or suggestions
NOTE: Please click on the images for a larger view / closer look.

No comments:

Post a Comment