Sunday, October 2, 2011

USA 1954-61 Liberty Series

The Liberty Series: 26 stamps in total. Below are those that I have of the complete set.

1c. George Washington, 1st US President
2c. Thomas Jeffeson, 3rd President
3c Statue of Liberty

4c. Abraham Lincoln, 16th US President
6c. Theodore Roosevelt, 26th President
7c. Woodrow Wilson, 28th US President
8c. Statue of Liberty
8c. John J. Pershing, WWI General
9c. The Alamo, San Antonio, Texas
10c. Independence Hall "Old State House" Philadelphia, PA
11c. Statue of Liberty
12c. Benjamin Harrison, 23rd US President
15c. John Jay, Statesman-NY Governor
20c. Monticello, Jefferson Home, Virginia
25c. Paul Revere, American Patriot
30c. Robert E. Lee, Confederate Army General
40c. John Marshall, US Chief Justice
50c. Susan B. Anthony, Leader of Women's Rights
$1. Patrick Henry, Statesman-Lawyer

Do feel free to add your thoughts, comments or suggestions

NOTE: Please click on the images for a larger view / closer look.

No comments:

Post a Comment